Creating a Little Sunshine

Creating a Little Sunshine

For the past two weeks, we have had horrible weather.  If it isn’t snowing or sleeting, it’s raining.  I’ve been living in rain boots, and my front yard is practically a lake.  I am so ready for sunshine, and I guess that means I’m going to have to make my own.

Date night at 2nd and Charles which is a used book store that recently opened in town.  2nd and Charles is a sister company with Books-A-Million where you can exchange your used media (books, comics, movies, games, and consoles) for cash or store credit.  I’ve got a pile I’ve wanted to take in and see what new (to me) goodies I can get!

Books and movies I'm trading in
Books and movies I’m trading in

Then I’m thinking about getting a movie from Redbox to watch with my husband after I cook shrimp scampi for dinner.  Yum!

Any recommendations for good books or a movie to rent?  Leave it in the comments below.  And if you also need some artificial sunshine and are a Dusk Gate Chronicles fan, check out my last post Exciting News! 

-Deon

Leave a Reply

