Mother’s Day Weekend: Weekly Wrap Up

Mother’s Day Weekend: Weekly Wrap Up

Hello!  I hope everyone had a great Mother’s Day weekend!  This was my first Mother’s Day, and it was wonderful.

FotorCreated

The week was average, just working.  I finally finished Tracked by Jenny Martin.  Finally.  It only took forever.  Now I’ve moved on to The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead and rereading Throne of Glass by Sarah Maas for book club.  I also hit a baby weight loss goal this week: I’m one third of the way there!  I was actually able to wear a skirt after the 5k that I haven’t worn since before I got married.  Also, this week I started working on a new blog feature, quick meals which will be recipes that take 30 minutes or less to prepare.

The weekend was the best.  During my lunch break, my husband brought a lunch and Baby Elizabeth to the park.  We had a great time and let her play around in the grass.  This was her first time at the park.

Since it was a Friday, we didn’t expect it to be too crowded, but seniors got out of school that day, so there was actually a really large group of people already there.  We still had a great time.  It was nice to get some sunshine during this rainy season.

Saturday we went to The Color Run 5k.  I was nervous about bringing Baby Elizabeth, so she spent the morning with my in-laws.  After we got there though, I saw tons of babies in strollers, so next year she will definitely be joining us.  At the beginning of the year when I signed up for the run, I really wanted to be able to jog it.  But, I started trying to jog too soon after giving birth and pulled something in my knees, so we decided to walk this one.  That was actually the smart choice because hardly anyone ran this.  It’s basically designed to be walked because of all the powdered color they throw.  We completed the 5k in about an hour and then ran some errands around town covered in color.

Then Sunday was my first Mother’s Day.  Cody told me I could do whatever I wanted to since it was my day.  I wanted to go grocery shopping and pick up some pizza.  However, he said it was my day to relax and not have to do anything, so after church we went home and he cooked Indian food for me.  Chicken tikka masala with rice and warm naan.  Super yummy!

How was your Mother’s Day weekend?  Let me know in the comments!

 

Leave a Reply

