A New Adventure: My first week as a stay at home mom

A New Adventure: My first week as a stay at home mom

2016-07-18 08.48.04

Three weeks ago, I put in my notice and left the company I was with for four years.  It was a tough decision that took lots of thought and prayer.  I’ve decided to stay at home with Baby Elizabeth, who is now seven months old.  I was a little nervous at first, going from two incomes to one, but I really think we’ve made the right decision, and that this is what’s best.

This week, we didn’t do too terribly much.  We re-did our bedroom, which I had been planning to do over the 4th of July weekend but came down with pneumonia, so that didn’t happen.  We repainted, rearranged, and decorated.  It’s almost finished and looks amazing!  I’ll do a post on that as soon as it is finished.  We also met up with one of my best friends whom Elizabeth is named after.

We also did lots of tummy time and play time with the dogs, Orin and Abby.  Hopefully, Elizabeth is enjoying the time I’m spending at home with her as much as I am.  Not only have I been able to spend time with her, but Cody was on the late night shift so he has been home too.  It’s been a amazing to spend every day with the two of them.

I’m looking forward to all the milestones I’ll be able to witness since I’ll be home with her.  She has already said her first word, “dada,” and it looks like she is cutting a tooth on the bottom!

I’m still adjusting and creating a schedule, but I look forward to all the time I’ll get to spend with the family.  We are planning to go to the park when the weather settles down (it’s over 100 most days).

What do some of you stay at home moms like to do with your babies?  Do you have any advise for schedules?  Leave it in the comments below!

2 thoughts on “A New Adventure: My first week as a stay at home mom

Leave a Reply

