Decking the Halls: My Christmas Playlist

Decking the Halls: My Christmas Playlist

Hello everyone!  I hope you all had a lovely holiday yesterday!  Thanksgiving is my absolute favorite holiday, but now that it is over, it is time to decorate for Christmas! I’m super excited to get all my decorations up this year since we didn’t decorate last year.  Considering I was 36 weeks pregnant, it just didn’t seem worth it.  While I’m decorating this weekend, I wanted to share with you all what Christmas music I have been listening to.

For the longest time I didn’t enjoy Christmas music since I worked retail for a few years.  They start the Christmas music the first of November all the way through the end of December.  It drove me nuts, but that was several years ago, so I’m back on the Christmas music train!  I’ve got two playlists for you here.  The first is what I listen to when I’m in a peppy mood (cause I usually sing along), and the second is an instrumental playlist that I usually listen to when we are busy , or if we are just hanging out.  I’ll add the link to the spotify playlist for you to check it out.


Christmas Mix:

Mary Did You Know by Pentatonix

That’s Christmas to Me by Pentatonic

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas by Michael Bubble

The Christmas Song by Kim Walker-Smith

Frosty the Snowman by The Jackson 5

Opera of the Bells by Destiny’s Child

O Holy Night by Lauren Daigle

All I Want for Christmas is You by Mariah Carey

Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays by Nsync

Jesus, What A Wonderful Child by Mariah Carey

White Christmas by Lauren Daigle

O Come Emmanuel by Kim Walker-Smith

It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas by Michael Bubble

Do You Hear What I Hear by Carrie Underwood

My Only Wish (This Year) by Brittany Spears

Instrumental:

O Christmas Tree by Michelle McLaughlin

O Come Emmanuel by Michelle McLaughlin

The First Noel by Easy Listening Music

Christmas Medley by Jon Schmidt

We Three Kings by David Lanz

Where are You Christmas by The Piano Guys

Linus and Lucy by Vince Guaraldi Trio

Christmas Time is Here by Vince Guaraldi Trio

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas – Kenny G

My Favorite Things by Kenny G

The Little Drummer Boy by Beegie Adair

Frosty the Snowman by Beegie Adair

O Come All ye Faithful by Christmas Music Experts

We Wish You a Merry Christmas by Christmas Music Experts

God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen by Chemayne

Are there any Christmas songs that you all love to listen to?  Leave it in the comments, and let me know!

One thought on “Decking the Halls: My Christmas Playlist

Leave a Reply

