Elizabeth’s Cake Smash Session

Elizabeth’s Cake Smash Session

Hello All!  Man, this past week has been a BUSY ONE!  We had little Elizabeth’s Winter ONEderland party, which I’ll be blogging about later.  In the meantime, I figured I would share some photos from her cake smash session.  Cyndi Shewmake took these, and Elizabeth’s newborn photos.

12x12

 

She never wants to crack a smile when we have a camera out.  Saying “cheese” used to get her to smile but not anymore.

img_4497

So we only got one smile.

img_4527

However, when you say “yay baby” she will clap her hands together.

img_4552

We constantly had to pull the snowflakes on the prop away from her.  She even tried to get the poms in the background before we brought out the cake.

img_4524

A friend of mine made her onsie and I made her tutu.

img_4482

That tutu though.  I got the tulle from Walmart, and the glitter went EVERYWHERE.  Seriously.  We took these photos three weeks ago, and we still find glitter around the house.

img_4554

Since I made the tutu, I thought about making the smash cake too.  I even bought two little cake pans, but it wasn’t very pretty.  So I figured I’d leave it to the professionals.

img_4561

For the cake smash, we got her bib and bloomers at Hobby Lobby, since I wanted her to be able to wear the “one” onsie at the party later.  We also had a pink hat for her to wear, but her head was too small.

img_4582

She started out so daintily.  She used her finger and thumb to pinch off the green icing leaves from the roses on the top of the cake.

img_4583

But, she finally got into it.

img_4607

Then we pulled it off the stand so she could get a better angle on it.

img_4656

Surprisingly, I was able to wash all that dark blue icing out of the bib, bloomers, and footless sandals.

img_4623

I think she really enjoyed it 🙂

img_4668

Have you all did cake smash sessions with your little ones?  How did you do it?  Let me know in the comments!

img_4616

One thought on “Elizabeth’s Cake Smash Session

Leave a Reply

